Skip to content

Why Blogging is Great

March 10, 2012

This is just a quick interruption in your lives after yesterday’s lengthy one; I just wanted to point out why blogging is great. Previously when I’ve been less than top of the dung-heap I’ve had to have conversations like this one on a Friday night;

Friend: Come to the pub.

Me: I’ve not been well all week to be honest; I’m going to stay in.

Friend: Get over it! Come on!

Me: No seriously, I’m not feeling great at the moment (and I look like Freddy Krueger).

Friend: Whatever shandy.

However! Because of the miracle that is blogging, I got to give everyone a detailed account of my sorrows (and my hideous face) and this time around I didn’t get moaned at, I got sympathy. Lovely lovely sympathy that came in the form of wine and sweets and pizza, novelty post-its and Robin and Gandalf. Thank-you guys, you cheered me up – in your honour I will endeavour to actually get dressed tomorrow. Much love.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2012 10:41 pm

    With friends like that I recommend you get sick more often! I’m gonna try it soon.

  2. March 12, 2012 8:14 pm

    They certainly did a good job and you seemed quite happy waving your blood spattered tissue, having mopped the suppurating sores on your kisser.
    Strange though, I always thought of you as a very principled person, but gorging on vegetarian unfriendly sweets was a surprise. Still, if you are going to fall off your pedestal you might as well do it in style and with plenty of mitigating circumstances.

Leave a Reply

