Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life

September 20, 2012

This post marks a bit of a change from my usual vibe – I figured I’d get involved with the weekly photo challenge. This week’s theme is everyday life so I thought I’d introduce a few of the little tinkers I get to hang out with all the time in Thailand.

This is class 6 with student teacher Ang, post-lunch and pre-nap, preparing to brush their teeth and wash their faces. In the foreground is the baby powder which they disappear into clouds of several times per day. I don’t really know why all Thai children are perma-caked in the stuff. The little boy in the front is Sparky and he’s a clever little sod but so damn cute.

Baby (centre) and friends.

Eating lunch in the corridor.

Alternative uses for wash bowls.

Hope you enjoyed them!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

