Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

February 11, 2013

DSCF6215I saw this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge theme was Home and couldn’t resist posting these pictures of mine in Lop Buri, Thailand. Or rather, the view from the roof of my home in Lop Buri at dawn. I’m lucky enough that I can see right into the grounds of King Narai’s palace and there’s Wat Nakhon Kosa to the left, home to the lonely headless Buddha statues. I think I can safely say that my current apartment is my favourite place I’ve ever lived, my parent’s home aside!

DSCF6218

DSCF6216

DSCF6219

The rooftop is also brilliant for parties and staying up till dawn, especially as its one of the few places you can get a decent breeze in these parts! Home sweet home.

DSCF6627

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sarah morgan-jones permalink
    February 11, 2013 10:28 pm

    What no monkeys swinging on the cables? Can’t be lop buri! X

    • February 12, 2013 6:04 am

      Actually a massive one landed pretty nearby shortly after I took these and scared the life out of me! x

  2. February 14, 2013 10:25 pm

    Inspiring!

Leave a comment